FUNCTIONAL COMMITTEES OF MSAJAA

1. **GOVERNING COUNCIL**

SI. No	Name	Designation	Category
1	Mr. Mohamed Yousuf S.M.	Chairman, Mohamed Sathak Trust Chennai	Chairman
2	Mrs. Sharmila Smh	Secretary, Mohamed Sathak Trust Chennai	Member
3	Mr. P.R.L. Hameed Ibrahim Sm	Executive Director, Mohamed Sathak Trust, Chennai	Member
4	Mr. Mohamed Sathak	Campus Director, Mohamed Sathak Trust, Chennai	Member
5	Dr. S. Vijayakumar	Chief Operational Officer	Member
6.	Prof.Mohamed Idris	Principal	Member
7	Ar. Sarath Chandrakanth	Practicing Architect & Expert	Eminent Professional
8	Dr. Meena Kumari	Faculty of Architecture and Planning, Anna University.	University Representative
9	Dr. Ranee Vedamuthu	Director, Mohamed Sathak A.J. Academy Of Architecture	Member Secretary
10	Mr. Sathish Kumar	Professor & Head Of Department	Senior Faculty Member
11	Ar. Vandana Balakrishnan	Head of department (Academics)	Senior Faculty Member
12	Mrs. Barathi. S.N.	Associate Professor	Senior Faculty Member

2. ACADEMIC ADVISORY BOARD

SI. No	Name	Designation	Category
1	Dr. Ranee Vedamuthu	Director	Chairman
2	Prof. Habeeb Khan	Professor Emeritus	Member
3	Prof. K. T. Ravindran	Professor Emeritus	Member
4	Dr. Meena Kumari	Faculty of Architecture and Planning, Anna University.	Chairperson
5	Prof. Vandana Balakrishnan	Head of department (Academics)	Member

3. PLANNING AND MONITORING BOARD

SI. No	Name	Designation	Category
1	Prof. Mohamed Idris.H	Principal	Chairman
2	Ar. Barathi. S.N.	Associate professor	Member Secretary
3	Prof. Sathish Kumar	Head of department (Administration)	Member
4	Ar. Vandana Balakrishnan	Head of department (Academics)	Member
5	Dr. Meena Kumari	Faculty of Architecture and Planning, Anna University.	University Representative
6	Er. Prakash	Civil Engineer	Expert from Civil engineering
7	Ar. Nandagopal Shanmugam	Industrial expert	Expert from Industry
8	Ar. Maheshwaran	Architect	Expert in the area of Architecture

4. COMPLAINTS CUM REDRESSAL COMMITTEE

SI. No	Name	Designation	Category
1	Prof.Dr.Ranee Vedamuthu	Director	Chairperson
2	Prof.Dr.Shanmugavalli K.R	Professor	Convener
3	Prof.H.Mohammed Idris	Principal	Member
4	Prof .Vandana Balakrishnan	Professor	Member
5	Er. Prakash	Assistant Professor	Member
6	Ms.Varshini(III-B) Batch 2021	Student Representative	Member
7	Mr.Ravendran.V (II-B) Batch 2022	Student Representative	Member
8	Ms.Praise Dyice Mohanraj/ Tejaswi	Student Counsellor	Special Invitee

5. ALUMNI ASSOCIATION

SI. No.	Name	Designation	Category
1	Ar. Afridi	Architect	President
2	Ar. Venkateshwaran	Architect	Vice President
3	Ar. Mohamed Idris	Principal, MSAJAA	Vice President – (Ex off)
4	Ar. Kurubaran	Architect	Secretary
5	Ar. Dwaraknath	Architect	Joint Secretary
6	Ar. Harish	Architect	Executive Member
7.	Ar. Arunkumar	Architect	Executive Member
8.	Ar. Kanagadurga	Architect	Executive Member
9	Ar. Suresh	Architect	Executive Member
10	Prof. Mohamed Idris.H	Principal	Convener

6. <u>IQAC</u>

SI. No.	Name	Designation	Category
1	Dr. Ranee Vedamuthu	Director	Chairperson
2	Prof. Mohamed Idris.H	Principal	
3	Ar. Vandana Balakrishnan	Head of department (Academics)	
4.	Ar. Barathi. S.N.	Associate professor	Teachers representing all levels
5.	Ar. T.Jenita	Assistant Professor	
6.	Ar.R.Pavai	Assistant Professor	
7.	Mr.Mohamed Sathak	Campus Director, Mohamed Sathak Trust	Member from Management
8.	Mr. N. Kannan	PA to Dean, MSAJAA	Office superintendant
9.	Mr. Viveganandan	Director for Engineering Amtex Software Solutions Pvt Ltd	Nominee from local society
10.	Mr.Saran Kumar. S	Student, Batch 2019-2024	Student Nominee
11.	Ar. J. Suresh Krishnan	Alumni, Batch 2015-2020	Alumni Nominee
12.	Mr. Anthony Thomas	Director, Workplace Services & Projects, India and APAC, Property services NATWEST Group	Industrialist Nominee
13.	Mr. Gopinath.V	Chief Architect L&T, Manapakkam.	Industrialist Nominee
14	Ar. Sheeba J	Associate Professor	Coordinator, IQAC, MSAJAA

7. <u>POSH</u>

SI. No.	Name	Designation	Category
1	Prof. T Sathish Kumar	Professor & Head Of Department	Presiding Officer
2	Ar. Anbarasi S	Associate professor	Convener
3	Ms. Praise Dyice Mohanraj	Student Counselor	Consultant Member
4	Mrs. Saraswathi	Non-teaching	Member
5	Ms. Yaazhini	Student	Member
6	Mr. Visvaa E	Student	Member
7	Mrs. Sumathi	Parent	Parent representative

8. ANTI RAGGING COMMITTEE

2023-2024

COMMITTEE

S.No	Name	Designation	Category
1	Prof.Mohammed Idris	Principal	Chairman
2.	Mrs.Ayisha Rahman	Asst.Prof	Member
			Secretary
3.	Prof.Sathish Kumar T	HOD	Member
4.	Er.Durga M	Asst.Prof	Member
5.	Mr. Imayavaramban	Advocate	Member
	ramalingam		
6.	Mr.T.J Ravi kumaran	Assistant	Member
		Commissioner of	
		Police	
7.	Mrs.Sumathi	Parent	Member
8.	Mr.Rahuul Rozario	Student	Member
9.	Ms.Nandhini Mahendran	Student	Member
10.	Mr.Abijith kumar	Student	Member
11.	Ms.Boslin Fermi	Student	Member
12.	Mr.Kavin Rathinavel	Student	Member

ANTI-RAGGING SQUAD

S.No	Name	Designation	Category
1	Mr.Prakash A	Asst.Prof	Member
2.	Mr.Jagesh N	System Admin	Member
3.	Mr.Nehru N	Librarian	Member

9. ANTI DRUG COMMITTEE

2023-24

S.No	Name	Designation	Category
1	Mr. Mohamed Idris. H	Principal, Mohamed	Chairman
		Sathak A.J.	
		Academy Of	
		Architecture	
2.	Mr. T. Sathish Kumar	Professor & Head of	Member
		Department	Secretary
3.	Mr. Nehru	Librarian	Member

10. DISCIPLINE AND WELFARE COMMITTEE

SI. No.	Name	Designation	Category
1	Mr. Mohamed Idris. H	Principal, Mohamed Sathak A.J. Academy Of Architecture	Chairman
2	Prof. T Sathish Kumar	Professor & Head Of Department	Member Secretary
3	Er. M. Durga	Assistant Professor	Member
4	Mrs. Ayisha Rahman	Assistant Professor	Member
5	Dr. Jailani.M	Warden / Deputy Warden of Girls Hostel	Member
6	Mr. Arun Kumar	Warden / Deputy Warden of Boys Hostel	Member

11. HERITAGE CELL

SI. N o.	Name	Designation	Category
1	Dr.Ranee Vedamuthu	Director	Chairman
2	Ar.Gayathri Sampath	Assistant Professor	Member Secretary
3	Prof .Vandana Balakrishnan	Professor	Member
4.	Ar. Divya Chakravarti	Associate Professor	Member
5.	Ms.N. Hiranya	Alumni	Member/ special invitee
6.	Ms.Shree Shwetha	Student	Member
7.	Ms.Angeline Infanta	Student	Member
8.	Ms.Asmithaa	Student	Member